20% Project #3: Rubik’s Cube

Hello, It’s Alex again and I’m working on my Rubik’s Cube project. My main goal is to get an average time under 40 seconds. This week I practiced F2L, which is first 2 layers. This week I tried to improve my speed. My main success was being able to do it without any video or help. I struggled with changing impossible set ups to use F2L to possible ones. You have to get it into 5 different set ups, which have been hard for me to remember. I adjusted by changing most things to the one I find easiest, which is with the white corner on top. I also adjusted my final goal from thiry-five seconds to forty seconds for an more reasonable goal, and more rounded as a multiple of ten. I haven’t worked on timing my F2L, but I will try to this next week, after I continue to improve it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *