Isolated Island

Life on my abandoned island is lonely. It all started when I looked for free candy. I went into the van, and the doors closed. We were on the road for about 30 minutes, when they opened the doors and knocked me unconscious. Next thing I knew, I was on this island. Was it an experiment? A ransom? I have no idea. When I woke, I went straight to work. First things first, I need water. I had my school backpack and clothes on me and that’s it. The water in my water bottle was all I had. It would keep me hydrated for a day or two, but I’d need to find more. My next step was food. The island was big enough, that there could be animals if there was water. I walked to the highest place on the island, a small hill. Up there I could see a small pond. I realized if I could boil water somehow, I could have unlimited water and fish. I looked up, and saw that it was already the afternoon. Looking into my backpack, I realized most of the stuff would be useless. I could burn the paper in notebooks, but nothing else was very valuable. At night, I started my first fire. I used a really sharp pencil, and scraped it on another pencil. The pencil could stab me really hard, so I figured I could start a fire. It worked! I used a good amount of paper and boiled water, and slept in a bed made with leaves and sand. The next couple days, I used my collection of very sharp pencils to stamp fish, and cut trees. I started burning wood instead of paper, and used the wood to create a little hut that has small walls around my makeshift bed to protect from wind.

2 thoughts on “Isolated Island”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *